Books and Books and more Good Books!

September 20, 2007

GoodReads is a great way to manage your bookshelves, direct others to new resources, and let people know what you think of what you’re currently reading, and have read. A book that just came to my attention via GoodReads and is quickly climbing my ‘must-read’ priority list is Harold Best’s “Unceasing Worship.”

If you’ve read it, please fill me in – is it as good as everyone is saying?

I’ve not entirely updated my profile there (I’ve read a LOT – it’ll take a while), but feel free to check back regularly if you’re interested.

And speaking of books, some of my favorites are C.S. Lewis’ excellent Chronicles of Narnia. Well – thank you Josh Harris for tipping us all off – it appears as though the second movie is due out in May of next year. I can’t wait!

2 Responses to “Books and Books and more Good Books!”

  1. what a cool resource – thanks!

  2. Unceasing Worship is a fantastic book, a permanent addition to my bookshelf, and a volume I have already decided to read at least once a year for the foreseeable future.

    It’s not an easy read, hence my need to read it over and over again. It will challenge your thinking (in that you’re probably thinking way too small), and give you insights into worship in relation to God’s character and nature in some pretty amazing ways.

Leave a Reply

