An introduction to my other blogs…

September 22, 2007

As you may or may not know, though this is my primary blog, I have 2 other blogs besides this one. I try to post on topics explicitly of importance to worship leaders/music ministers here at this one. However, the other two, I feel, are important to the proper worship of God as well – though it may not be immediately clear to some – which is why I started them as separate blogs.

Heat & Light is a blog that is theological/doctrinal in nature, focusing primarily on finding that balance between “Spirit” and “Truth” (which God says is the only real way to worship Him).  My most-read blog there by far is “What is a Reformed-Charismatic”.  If such a topic may interest you, please visit that site and enter into the conversation there.

Responding to Skeptics originally grew out of a number of conversations I had with Atheists, and my own journey from un-belief to trusting Christ.  Though I don’t believe apologetics can make a worshiper out of anyone, I do believe that we are called to engaged those ideas that set themselves up against the truth of God, and that by ‘dismantling’ those barriers to belief, we can be used by God to open the door for someone to truly see Jesus and have life.  Currently, my most popular post there is “Old Testament God versus New Testament God.”  Check it out – it may help you clarify how you’ve understood the relationship between the Hebrew and Christian Scriptures.

Lastly, if you’re new to For What it’s Worth, the most oft-read and popular post here by far (and my personal favorite as well) is “A God Worthy of Worship”.  Read.  I hope you hear from God somewhere in these pages.

Blessings, friends!

3 Responses to “An introduction to my other blogs…”

  1. I don’t know about all these other blogs, but have I told you what a classy theme you have? Now on to check out your other blogs…

  2. klampert said

    yeah I thought about doing the same since mine is totally worship, but I am still debating

  3. klampert said

    oh and I love this blog…you da man

Leave a Reply

