Prayer Request

September 26, 2007

I have strep.

I don’t just ‘have strep’, but all the other times in my life that I was told by the Doc that I had strep must not have been if THIS is also strep: I feel like death warmed over. Not since getting having Pneumonia so bad that I couldn’t get out of bed have I felt this awful.

It’s like combining 1.) a horrendously puncture ear drum with 2.) chewing on and gargling razors and 3.) lighting my body on fire while sitting on an ice-block, all wrapped up into one delightful multiple-day vacation from work.

Please pray for my healing, and soon.

p.s. – a quick side-note: I am currently praising God for Traditional Medicinal’s THROAT COAT TEA – it’s absolutely incredible.

5 Responses to “Prayer Request”

  1. klampert said

    hey man…Im praying for you

  2. Billy Chia said

    Prayer. absolutely.

    The tea sounds good. I’m gonna go make some tea right now and pray for your healing while I do it.

  3. A. said

    I’ll be praying for you as well.

    Throat Coat teas are awesome!!

  4. saintlewis said

    Thank you so much for praying, folks. I appreciate it greatly!

  5. […] had to leave a day early (I’m part-time there, and I missed 3 days last week of my other job due to illness, so I needed to play catch-up), I have not felt so spiritually refreshed in a long time, which was […]

Leave a Reply

