New corporate worship songs on iTunes worth checking out…

October 28, 2007

It’s been a GREAT year for new music. Here are a few songs, newly available on iTunes, that I’m really digging right now.

“the Glory of it All” – David Crowder Band, from

    Remedy

– honestly, this is probably my favorite from the new Crowder c.d. It’s a slow build, but wow – when it gets there!

“All I Have” – Vineyard Music, from

    Stand in Awe

– to even my own surprise, as it didn’t jump out at me at first, is probably the most powerful Vineyard song written in recent memory. I’m proud to say that this is written and recorded by the worship pastor of the Vineyard church I often visited (it was too far away to be my home church, but would have been if it had been closer) when I lived in Ohio.

“Join the Song” – Vicky Beeching, from

    Painting the Invisible

– a beautiful combination of ancient and modern, that is both deeply personal, and doctrinal at the same time – and with a piano riff that’s unforgettable!

and lastly,
“Hosanna” – Hillsong, from

    Savior King

– this was originally recorded on the latest Hillsong United c.d., but just didn’t stick to me for some reason. The arrangement and performance here, however, is very moving, and shows the full potential this song has as a corporate worship song. I look forward to using it soon.

So, what about you? Have you made any surprising discoveries lately? Be encouraged to share!

One Response to “New corporate worship songs on iTunes worth checking out…”

  1. ColeSlaw09 said

    A song that I recently discovered and cannot stop listening to is “We Shine” by Steve Fee…it’s ridiculously catchy.

    It’s also available on I-Tunes.

Leave a Reply

