I’ve got ‘personality’…

December 21, 2007

Having always been fascinated by personality types, and seeing that many bloggers I read regularly have taken a few online tests and posted their results, I thought I’d join the game. Surprisingly, this is pretty accurate.

Click to view my Personality Profile page

From the description: “INTJs are introspective, analytical, determined persons with natural leadership ability. Being reserved, they prefer to stay in the background while leading. Strategic, knowledgable and adaptable, INTJs are talented in bringing ideas from conception to reality. They expect perfection from themselves as well as others and are comfortable with the leadership of another so long as they are competent. INTJs can also be described as decisive, open-minded, self-confident, attentive, theoretical and pragmatic.”

Honestly, when I take these tests I tend to swerve back and forth between being an INTJ and INFJ, depending on how they word the questions, and my mood, so where I differ from the above description it’s usually my INFJ tendencies peaking through.  INFJs are described as: “INFJs, making up an estimated 1% of all people, are the most rare type (males even more so). They are introspective, caring, sensitive, gentle and complex people that strive for peace and derive satisfaction from helping others. INFJs are highly intuitive, empathetic and dedicated listeners. These traits tend to act as a “tell me what’s wrong” sign on their forehead, hence the nicknames Confidant, Counselor or Empath. INFJs are intensely private and deeply committed to their beliefs.”

Most folks are surprised to find that I am introverted – not extroverted.  ‘Tis True.  In fact, I’ve been taking these sorts of test since I was a freshman in college, and I’ve never been rated for that 5% extroverted.  Odd, I know.

Anyway, take the above tests, and post your scores, then drop me a note here so I can go check yours out.  Blessings!

Leave a Reply

