What if you didn’t have to…

April 30, 2008

My friend, Mandy, posted a good question recently, and I wanted to post my response, and ask you all for yours…

What if you didn’t have to ‘work’ another day in your life…what would you do?

My response was a no-brainer…

I would:
1. Write & Record Original Worship Music & other music to touch & move hearts…
2. Teach & Train up others to do the same…(start a Worship training school?)
3. Finish writing one of my many half-finished books…likely publish a few under a pseudonym in order to not cause too much friction with #s 1 & 2 above! (some of my writing is a bit odd)
4. Visit Israel, Greece, Italy, England, & Ireland…
5. Top of the list: enjoy more time with my family!
6. Continue leading others in worship – that’s not ‘work’, that’s a PRIVILEGE!

What about you? What would you do?

2 Responses to “What if you didn’t have to…”

  1. so how many books are you working on?!

  2. Well, let’s see…

    I’m mostly finished with an autobiographical book heavily influenced by the ‘Magical Realist’ authors like Garcia Marquez…

    I’ve got a good overview of a children’s story that has a bit of a ‘Groundhog Day’ (Bill Murray film) feel to it…

    I’ve got the outline, and about 3 or 4 chapters done on a general introduction to the Christian faith aimed at non-believers…

    Those are my primary ones… I’ve got lot’s of other ‘potentials’ sitting around, though…

Leave a Reply

