Horror Movies or Chick Flicks?: important conversations…

June 26, 2008

As I’ve written before, I think film is a powerful medium, and we need to think deeply about what films, and what types of film, we take in, as well as be careful to think deeply about what we watch, even discuss it afterwards. As a result of my personal convictions about movie-viewing, my personal taste in movies is quite different than most.

My friend Heather has blogged two very interesting and throught-provoking discussions on movie viewing over at her blog, which I’ve been entirely unsuccessful and keeping myself out of. If you are at all interested in movies, drop by her site and dive on in!

DISCUSSION? (on Horror films)
ANOTHER DISCUSSION (on Chick Flicks)

Leave a Reply

